top of page

Board of

Want to join our team? 

We are currently seeking applicants for open seats on our 

Board of Directors. Our board consists of advisors, alumni, and business partners who help guide the organization, source funding and resources, and continue our mission to prepare the next generation of leaders. 


Please review the full job description here. 


If you are ready to lend your expertise to our emerging leaders, click the application below.  


Applications are open until April 31, 2024. Applications will be considered and elections held by May 15, 2024. 

Karen Meuwissen

Chapter Advisor Representative, Chairperson

Alexandria Technical and Community College

Jacob Ward

Alumni Representative, Vice Chairperson

Radio Mankato

Lori Johnson

Chapter Advisor Representative, Treasurer

Minnesota State University Moorhead

James Elvidge

Business Representative, Secretary

Elvidge Consulting

Jennifer Clemens

Business Representative 

Park Construction Company

Kenneth Chukwuba

Chapter Advisor Representative

Southwest Minnesota State University

Kelsey Hart

Alumni Representative 

North Memorial Health

Sara Hiemenz

Alumni Representative 

Stevens GREAT

Chris Hughes

Alumni Representative 


Abbey Linstad

Chapter Advisor Representative 

University of Minnesota - Crookston

Thomas Monson

Business Representative 


Breanne Nelson

At Large Representative 

Lakeside Wellness

Sophia Smith

Student Representative 

Minnesota State Officer Team

Catherine Rice

Director of Operations

Minnesota Collegiate DECA

Jennifer Shouse-Klassen

Executive Director

Minnesota Collegiate DECA

bottom of page